Top Shelf

More photos from Uwajimaya. Paul and I were talking about going there early in the morning or late at night when its not busy and talking some shots of the empty aisles, or looking down on the aisles from the second floor. I suppose I would probably have to ask for permission. It would be fun to try and get a shot like this though.

I really need to save up for a better lens. My camera is a Canon EOS Rebel K2, any suggestions for what kind of lens I should get? I’m currently just using the one the camera came with.

*click images for full view

11 responses to “Top Shelf

  1. This isn’t appropriate, but it made me think of it..

    I once tried to find the website for University of Portland, back before the whole ‘search bar’ thing took off. Either way I typed in UofP.com or something and it came up with Top Shelf P***y.. I did some extra asterisks to clean it up some more, but that was the first thing that came to mind

  2. I love Asian supermarkets, especially Japanese ones. They’ve managed to perfect the art of packaging for consumer products.

  3. POCKY! Oh I wish I could get them here… they remind me so much of my childhood.
    About lenses… I’ve got a 50mm f/1.4 which I’m really happy with (both for my digital Canon and analogue Pentax), but then I am a huge sucker for depth of field!

  4. i agree with you on the greenish light! looks great! wish i had a supermarket like this around

Leave a Reply

