Half a Century (Happy Birthday Dad!)

My dad turned fifty a couple weeks ago and I finally got the film developed.

We went to Carmelita, a fancy schmancy vegetarian restaurant (that’s what happens when you give me the responsibility of finding a restaurant) in Greenwood, and had the best meal EVER.

The waiter took that last photo. I’m generally afraid to use flash but these came out well didn’t they?

It was a fun weekend, thanks for coming up to Seattle mom and dad.

Here’s to another half century pops : )

*click images for full view

6 responses to “Half a Century (Happy Birthday Dad!)

  1. My mom turned 55 just today :)
    I wish I was around her to celebrate her BD….

    By the way, your photos made me miss pizzas….*sigh*

  2. a fancy schmancy vegetarian restaurant? yessss!!!! i would like to go there when i get the chance. you are so lucky.. PORTLAND! i will come up one of these days ;-)

Leave a Reply

