The Blues

Thanks for all the compliments on my hat guys! I’m definitely leaving the ball on. Yesterday I went on a never ending walk to Fremont and then Wallingford. It was nice but halfway through the rain started back up and I discovered only then that I had lost my umbrella. Its a funny thing that some people in the world are suffering from drought and we have more steady rainfall than one would ever want here.

This weekend I’m going home to my parents’ house and while, of course its raining there too, it will be nice to just be home.

I’m sure by now everyone knows and is concerned about Haiti, I just thought I’d link this useful blog post I found that suggests some things we can do: Six Ways You Can Help In Haiti.

Take care

*click images for full view

**taken with fujicolor pro 400h film on my canon eos rebel k2

8 responses to “The Blues

    • Thanks – I realized that I wouldn’t be able to focus on it with my lens but decided to take the photo anyway.

    • Thanks Anna, I didn’t plan this, but when I looked at the roll of film half the photos had blue in them… I must have been into that color!

Leave a Reply

