NW Glisan

These pictures were taken a couple weeks ago in Portland. The first was at the Portland Art Museum & the second, obviously, on NW Glisan.

Its finally the weekend! My week hasn’t been too shabby though – my mom was up visiting for a few days and we had hardly any rain or gray and temperatures were in the FIFTIES!

What are your weekend plans? I’m going to finish reading Invisible Man, watch a movie or two, maybe have a glass of wine somewhere in there, and if the weather allows go for a run! : )

*click images for full view

**taken with fujicolor pro 400h film on my canon eos rebel k2

8 responses to “NW Glisan

  1. nice pics, but I gotta laugh. the weather is sooo grey now. ugh.

    great blog!! I heart portland!

    • Tri – I know, haha its awful here now too! Not raining at least, but soo dark. Thanks for your comments – your photos are great and I’ll definitely be following you.

      Oh and as for your comment about Pix – you must go!! Try everything, but especially the rosemary truffle.

  2. Huzzah! Friday is here!

    Though, I must confess that these pictures make me miss home.

    By the way, are you talking about Ralph Ellison’s Invisible Man? I’ve just started it oddly enough.

    • I am talking about Ellison! Are you just reading it for fun? Its part of the requirements for my Jazz Age class. I read it in high school but somehow forgot almost all of it…which is weird because the beginning of the book is so intense.

      • Oh, cool. That class sound awesome!

        I’m actually reading it for fun since my class last semester assigned it but ran out of time to read it. I’ve actually read the second chapter about three times before, because it’s often published as “Battle Royal” in a lot of short story anthologies. The end of that story is so creepy.

  3. Are those chinese paper lanterns !? It reminds me of Chinese New Year decorations at home. Chinese New Year is coming soon…There will be some events going on in Yokohama’s Chinatown during Chinese New Year. Ryoko and I are planning to explore Chinatown on the first day of Chinese New year! Can’t wait.

    • Yeah they are. There was an exhibit about China at the museum so they decorated for it. I wish I could go to the Chinese New Year in Yokohama with you guys! You better take lots of pictures! And eat all the snacks I would have bought! Hahaha

  4. I can’t get over this weather we’ve been having…no complaints here! I love love that top photo especially. I think I’ll be taking a photo walk today for sure and cook a new recipe.

Leave a Reply

