marvelous things

Did you know that American Apparel just came out with a line of nail polishes? I went to one of their stores in Portland and sampled : P The second photo is of a street I stumbled upon a week or two ago on my walk to Fremont. These must be some pretty fun people living here. Would you ever live on a rainbow street? Which color condo would you choose?

*click images for full view

**taken with kodak ultramax 400 film on my canon eos rebel k2

9 responses to “marvelous things

  1. I love those colorful houses, I would love to live in a green one! Actually there’s a building like that near where I live, it’s a senior house sectioned by colorful paints.

  2. portland is one of my favourite cities in the world, those houses make winter look so summery :-)

  3. hey i discovered those houses while i was home for christmas! in wallingford, right? beautiful walk down to gasworks…

  4. I’d definitely live in one because of the neighborhood. As a bonus, it would make it easier to tell someone where you live. “I’m the orange one on the left.”

Leave a Reply

