Jack Bonus

These sale records and books on the street in Fremont are always fun to browse. When I was in high school I would buy cheap old records and use the cases to decorate my walls. My favorite was a pink My Fair Lady soundtrack.

I’m thrilled because so many of my friends from the year in Japan are planning to visit this spring! Nozomi is coming at the end of February and Momo, Ben, Jacob, and Alan are coming in March! (Definitely click on those links, they’re just pictures of the faces that go with the names! heh heh..)

*click images for full view

**taken with kodak ultramax 400 film on my canon eos rebel k2

7 responses to “Jack Bonus

  1. wooo, so many friends of yours coming to Seattle! Sounds like fun!
    I’m gonna be there at some point in the last 2 weeks of February too!!!! probably for about a week! It feels like forever since I last saw you! WE MUST HANG OUT!

    • Ahhh really?!?! That’s great! I can’t wait to see you again and that’s when nozomi will be here so we can all hang out!

  2. 50 cent books + 99 cent records?! Hawt dawg :P

    Oh, and I’m super jealous that I won’t be able to meet the artistic genius known as Nozomi. I love her paintings.

  3. I like shots in succession that show the same subject but different things in focus. And I like the third picture just because. So I like all three shots. They’re all good.

    I can’t wait to see everybody!!! Man, I wish I could see Nozomi. If she came to SF, everyone would love her. And she would love all these hip white dudes. Hank is pretty hip. And white.

    Oh, and I wish Eshima could come too!

  4. i hate being free because i just walk in front of record’s shops and i have to go in and buy one. it’s like necessary hahaha.

Leave a Reply

