smile with your eyes

photo credit: amy baeg

Its been a while since you’ve seen Amy on here huh? We went to pick up my Yashica from the repair shop on Thursday and took loads of pictures along the way. I hope you like portraits because I have quite a few more to share! Its pretty gray here again but the light does make for some very clear pictures.

Funny that neither of us are really smiling in these portraits… our mouths are but not our eyes.

*click images for full view

**taken with kodak ultramax 400 film on my canon eos rebel k2

13 responses to “smile with your eyes

  1. Oh How BEAUTIFUL You Two Are!!! I FREAKING CANT WAIT TO HUG YOU TWO AGAIN! =] I NEED A REAL HUG!

  2. i think tyra banks calls it “smizing”. you’re GORGEOUS.

    look forward to seeing some photos from your yashica. :)

  3. You took pictures with that old ass camera?! Oh my goodness, I can not even imagine who cool they will look. I also can not imagine how cool YOU look using it. jeez. . . so hip.

    Where would you get it developed? Is it gonna cost a fortune? Give the negatives to Ben, he’ll process it at his school!

    • Hahaha old ass camera. I hope my grandpa reads these comments. I haven’t taken any pictures with it yet, I just went to pick it up from the shop the other day.
      I don’t think it will be too hard to get developed, from what I understand 120film is still widely available because all those plastic hipster cameras like the holga use it.

      • oh that’s good. i thought it used some ancient ass $100 a print film.

  4. Did your grandpa show you how to use it? watch all your pictures turn out black haha! Man your guys’ jackets are cool!

Leave a Reply

