Good News!

I took the first picture of Yuko (!) and I today using self-timer, and the other two last week around the U-District.

Today I’m just full of good news: 1) NOZOMI ARRIVES TOMORROW 2) Yuko is down from Canada for a few days! 3) I won this camera from Jackie of the blog december seventeen (thank you again!) 4) The sun has been out for days and the forecast still looks good!

Whew! That’s a lot huh? What’s your good news?

*click images for full view (they get even bigger if you click a second time)

**taken with kodak ultramax 400 on my canon eos rebel k2

6 responses to “Good News!

  1. Ohh shiit, a half frame camera!! So cool. Have you used a toy camera before? Looks like your guys’ saukra are starting to pop out. I expect to see many a half-frame pictures.

    Oh, and can you take us to the sticker in the second picture? I wanna punch it.

    What do you plan to do with Shinkan-chan?

    Lastly, soak up that sun whitey.

    • I haven’t so it should be lots of fun!

      Hopefully the sticker will still be there, well, I’m sure it will.

      I’m not sure of any specific plans but we’re going to Portland tomorrow!

      Lastly, trust me I try!!

  2. ooo, that toy camera looks awesome! I’m excited to see the pictures you take with it!

    hehe, we look pretty silly in that picture but I like it!!! :D
    I love hanging out with you Allison! I wish we lived in the same city again so we could explore more. oooo, Paul should find a job in Vancouver!!! seriously! hmm… let’s talk more about this tomorrow :P

  3. YOU won that camera?!?! duyum, girl. i wanted that really bad! :) congratulations, Allison! i can’t wait to see the pictures you’ll take with it. :D

Leave a Reply

