Ephemeral Art

I took these on my last stroll past TUBS. Its interesting to see how this place changes. Why leave the spray paint cans all over?

Thanks for all your recommendations yesterday. I wish she could stay here longer so we could do all of them!

*click images for full view (they get even bigger if you click a second time)

**taken with kodak ultramax 400 on my canon eos rebel k2

8 responses to “Ephemeral Art

  1. Oh wow, that first shot up there is *really* lovely. Feels slightly askew (in a good way), which caught my eye — and I like the girl walking by in that yellow raincoat(?).

  2. the colors are wonderful in these pictures! i love how even the most common things look great through a photographer’s eyes ^^

  3. Simone and I had an idea when we were on the train to Odense recently: if cities limited the sale of spray cans to only certain colours, then graffiti wouldn’t be a problem anywhere.

    Imagine visiting somewhere new and seeing huge bombs all in pastels.

  4. Have you had a chance to make it over to the Free Wall yet? I figure I’ll head back every few months to see what’s changed.

Leave a Reply

