Two Hearts in 3/4 Time*

I took these photos of Lindsay and her boyfriend Hakan who’s visiting from Sweden a couple weeks ago. They probably thought I was weird when I took them (:p) but I like the way they came out. I really enjoy taking pictures of people. I think I started out mostly taking pictures (at least on this blog) as a way to document cool places, but over time I find the pictures of people to be much more interesting. Do you think so too?

*title a song name by Avalanches

**click images for full view (they get even bigger if you click a second time)

***taken with kodak ultramax 400 on my canon eos rebel k2

8 responses to “Two Hearts in 3/4 Time*

  1. I like portraits a lot [these ones too!], but I find I rarely take them, I’m not really sure why that is..

    Although, I think they often times tell more of a story than other types of photos.

  2. I do too, taking pictures of photos but taking photos of friends can be quite challenging, don’t you think? Well my friends like to pose for photos a lot and that just looks cheesy to me, haha. I tried to shoot my friends on my recent trip to Bali, can’t wait to see how the photos turn out. This post made me real excited to go develop them!

    • I agree with you about taking pictures of friends though! Thats almost all I do, but its really hard to do it without them posing a lot. One of these days I’m gonna do a portrait session or something, so they don’t feel like they should pose.

Leave a Reply

