Public Market

I’m REALLY happy with the way these two shots came out. I took them last week at Pike Place Market – Nozomi & I went just as it was closing.

Even though this is the ultimate tourist destination in Seattle, I like it. The atmosphere is different than the rest of town – new people are excited about being in a famous (?) place I guess, there are almost always some pretty good musicians around, and there’s this nut vendor (by the magazine stand, if you’re interested) that has the most delicious cinnamon almonds you can imagine. It has a pretty interesting history too: Pike Place Market.

*click images for full view (they get even bigger if you click a second time)

**taken with kodak ultramax 400 on my canon eos rebel k2

10 responses to “Public Market

  1. Really great photos!!!!!!! The first one looks like it’s straight out of a Wes Anderson movie. 10/10.

  2. hi! so cool you know the guy who made the polar bear at assemble gallery. thanks so much for that comment!

  3. Oh yes, that Volvo drove into the frame right on time. I love the photos Allison! I’ve seen Pike’s Place on a lot of travel shows on the telly and the energy inside is palpable through the tv set, I would love to visit the market some day!

  4. Pingback: Public Market | World Global·

Leave a Reply

