Post Alley

I took these in Post Alley (which is sort of underneath Pike Place Market) last week. That’s Karl in the first photo looking at himself (look closely!), and the last two photos are of the wall of gum. Mmmmm : p

*click images for full view (they get even bigger if you click a second time)

**taken with kodak ultramax 400 on my canon eos rebel k2

17 responses to “Post Alley

  1. I love these photos! The first one especially. I’ve never been to Post Alley, I’ll have to check it out next time I’m in Seattle :)

  2. I saw that last week. I think that if I understood it more, I would like it. Right after the movie, my friends and I got into a discussion about what everything meant. Some took it face value as a whimsical fantasy, while me and another thought there was some deep-ass meaning to everything. We even went so far as to check out the imdb discussion boards.

  3. The gum covered walls look like some barnacle-encrusted ship hull from far away haha. Very cool.

  4. I didn’t get to see the movie. I wanted to, but it’s not in the local theatre anymore.

    The wall of gum is quite interesting. I wonder how many gums and poeple were involved in this?

    • They’re real! I’m not sure how it started but I’ve seen gum walls in other cities too… strange phenomena.

  5. That gum wall is really fascinating and disgusting at the same time, haha.
    Man, all your photos make me want to go to Seattle.

  6. yikes! I thought for a second it looks like gum but then I thought, no way… yes way!

    I didn’t get the storyline of the movie, and I lost focus for awhile and subsequently lost track of the entire show.

Leave a Reply

