High Water

I almost forgot about the rest of my pictures from that recent trip over to Alki Beach! I had only ever been here during the summer so I was really surprised about the water level. Is this normal? Anyone know?  No red umbrella in these photos, but do you still like them?

This week I’m listening to: Broken Bells, new Yeasayer, Neon Indian and Foreign Born. What about you?

* taken with kodak ultra max 400 on my canon eos rebel k2

**click images (twice) for full view

15 responses to “High Water

  1. Seeing as I have no idea when you’re actually on skype or aren’t, you should also listen to:

    Mumford & Sons, Little Lion Man
    Sparklehouse, Cow
    Two Door Cinema Club, Undercover Martyn
    Gorillaz, Melancholy Hill
    Foals, Spanish Sahara

    All can be found here
    http://hypem.com/

    • Thanks for the reqs, you always have good ones! I’m getting them all now. I actually have that Sparklehorse album but had never played that song – look what I was missing out on!

  2. The last photo makes me feel like water will slash me, great capture!
    I’ve been listening to Pale Blue Eyes by The Velvet Underground.

    • Yeah it did splash up at us when a took it – a tugboat had gone by a few minutes before and this was when the waves finally reached the shore.

  3. yes, i do like these photos, especially the first one depicting the stairs descending into the water — it looks surreal.

  4. I really like the movement in these photos..

    As for music, lately I’ve been listening to:

    Bibio – Lover’s Carvings
    Jens Lekman – Maple Leaves
    Joanna Newsom – Jackrabbits
    [I’m usually kind of iffy about her stuff but I really like this song]
    Hot Chip – One Life Stand

    I like Yeasayer’s new album too, especially Ambling Alp.

    • I agree about Joanna Newsom, I usually only listen to a few songs at a time, but that one is pretty good stuff! Have you seen the video for Ambling Alp? Its fun huh?

  5. Oooh yes, I love seeing stairs leading into water. Beautiful. I can hear the sound of the waves from your photos.

    This week, I’ve been playing The xx, that song Knock Me Down by Keri Hilson/Ne-yo/Kanye (hahah yikes!), some Kings of Leon and Au Revoir Simone cos I’m seeing them tomorrow (Sunday)!

  6. you have that hight water, i have it with ice here in helsinki.
    i found band called Beirut today. i fell in love with it.

  7. Pingback: Discovery Park II « 24:00·

Leave a Reply

