Sakura

From what I hear today is the first day of Spring, and it certainly looks like it here in Seattle. The sun has been out, the cherry blossoms are in full bloom, and the temperature is allll the way up in the 60s (read some mild sarcasm into that last point). If you live around here you know that once it reaches 60, young Seattleites practically stop wearing clothing – shorts, t-shirts, sandals… you’d think it was 90 degrees. But its not. Its 60.

For those of you elsewhere in the globe who think in Celsius, thats around 11 degrees! : P

Hope everyone has a lovely weekend! Any exciting plans? I’m heading down to Portland and I’ll tell you why next time…

*click images (twice) for full view//taken with kodak 400 on my canon eos rebel k2

9 responses to “Sakura

  1. Beautiful photos! I’m loving this weather. It was warm enough for me to not wear my jacket outside today

  2. the same thing happens here in the bay area. at 60+ degrees, girls bust out their hoochie outfits.

    great depth of field in these shots. love photos of cherry blossoms.

  3. Wish I’d been able to see the cherry blossoms, those are beautiful photos! And I appreciate the temperature translation, the only thing fahrenheit I understand is cooking.

  4. in tokyo, it’s a little warmer and the sakura trees are slowly beginning to bloom. and for every sakura tree, there’s at least one japanese guy standing in front of it and making pictures ;)

  5. Yeah when my brother lived in Toronto, he said once the temperature rise above the negative, people would be walking around in bermudas and flip flops! I was very very amused by his stories.

Leave a Reply

