So mainland!

I’ve been taking so many pictures this weekend I was able to develop a role already. Ben, Jacob, Michelle and Alan arrived on Saturday and we spent the day walking around Portland. That’s Ben in the first photo eating so delicately, Jacob in the second putting on deodorant outside in front of the whole world, and everyone in the last two (only Michelle managed to evade almost every picture). There are probably other amusing details I’m forgetting, but you can look closely at the pictures and tell me if you see any.

I can’t even tell you how many times I’ve heard the phrase, “Oh! So mainland!” already. Its hilarious. I hope you all had a great weekend too : )

*click images for full view//taken with kodak 400 on my canon eos rebel k2

8 responses to “So mainland!

  1. ahahahah, Jacob is walking like an old chinese man in the last photo! lawlrofl.

    I hope Portland is being good to ya’ll.

  2. look at them dumb boys! man im so glad im in hawaii! HAHAHAHAHAAAAA mother truckERS!

  3. Woohoo!! Wow applying deodorant in front of the world, that’s rad, I would have been laughing and rolling on the floor in fits of laughter! Your friends look so chill and fun tho.

    What exactly does ‘So mainland’ mean? Because they live on an island?

    • Yeah, because Hawaii is a state but its geographically separate from the rest of the United States, so they call the rest of the US the mainland. Its something only people in Hawaii say though, as far as I know. Haha.

      • Haha well they do that for China as well, I don’t know why people call it Mainland China. But anyway, I hope you guys do something epic on their last day!

  4. Do people not put on deodorant outside in the mainland? I think it’s pretty common in Hawaii to reapply it by your car since it’s hot and humid here. Just not as attention-grabbingly as Jacob does.

Leave a Reply

