Everything in One Place

Here are a few more photos from our weekend in Portland. Ben T. took that photo of me on top just before we went and attempted to take pictures in the photo booth at Ace Hotel (they came out pretty dark and grainy). The second is of Jacob on top of the elephants by Powell’s Technical Books. I wish I had gotten a photo of his hilarious dismount too. The third is just a stranger in Chinatown.

*click images for full view//taken with kodak 400 on my canon eos rebel k2

13 responses to “Everything in One Place

  1. Even though we failed at photo booth, my second visit to Ace Hotel was literally more memorable than my first. And I could walk after we left, so that’s always a plus.

  2. What can I say? I do good work. Don’t worry about Jacob’s dismount. I’ve got it recorded!

  3. Looks like you guys had a great time! Btw, I love the photos on your website, Allison you take amazing pictures!

  4. Allison,
    I love looking at your photographs and reading your blog! Keep it up, you’re amazingly talented

  5. where do you get your photos processed (do you take them somewhere or mail them)? i’ve been going to walgreens to get my film developed, but perhaps there’s a better place… i don’t know.

    • Actually I just go wherever is close by at the time. Sometimes Walgreens, sometimes Bartells (I think Bartells is local to Washington). The only place I avoid getting it processed at is Fred Meyer – my film seems to come out almost colorless when I take it there. I also always get the photos scanned onto a cd by Walgreens/Bartells. I never get prints and scan them myself. Do you?

  6. I’m so happy we’re having good weather!
    I’m going to the beach to take pics this afternoon, yippie!!

    hugssss

Leave a Reply

