Pho DaLat (Portland)

Last Sunday we walked around Hawthorne Ave for a while before sitting down for lunch at Pho DaLat. I got the Banh Xeo (Vietnamese Crepe) and and it was delicious. I’ve been craving Vietnamese food ever since. (Jacob took the zillion photos of Ben & I)

*click images for full view//taken with kodak 400 on my canon eos rebel k2

17 responses to “Pho DaLat (Portland)

    • What I mean is, I think I’d like to host all my content on allisonoconnor.com, rather than have that and a wordpress account. The reason we had problems is because of the limitations of the godaddy shared hosting plan. I’m thinking of upgrading..

      Do you know much about this or have any advice?

  1. Yum, that sounds good! I had some delicious vietnamese food last night in Seattle actually. Thanks again for the recommendations! I was able to check out a few of the places you mentioned and I really enjoyed exploring the city :)

  2. aw friend that last photo is cute. i love how you have a terrible time keeping your eyes open for pictures sometimes :]

    i don’t know anything about websites even though i really really should. i just know i have supergreen hosting if you’re ever looking to switch hosts. they’ve been amazing. when i have stupid questions, they have a 24hour live chat person that doesn’t speak to me like the idiot i am. plus they’re “super green” whatever that means. miss you!

    • Haha be quiet! I miss you too though..

      Thanks for letting me know about which host you use, I’ll keep it in mind.

  3. roll your eyes if you will, but please tell me someone else has already laughed at the name of the restaurant… Pho DaLat… of laundry… oh no

  4. Whoa thank you so much for checking out my blog! I really appreciate it! Well, I can say the same about your blog. It’s amazing, love the layout and the content! Following you now and adding you to my blogroll! Love meeting artistic, inspirational this way :)

    • Me too! Thanks for looking at my blog, I really appreciate your compliments since I admire yours so much! : )

  5. Yeah, sorry about that. I’m just so used to taking a gabillion pictures of the same thing to get the one that perfect one. I have no skill.

    That pho dalat pun made me laugh out loud.

  6. Hi Allie
    I saw your blog today about Pha Dalat and had to write. We were watching the news on channel2 tonight and there was that rest. on a program called dirty dining.Dont know when they were there but they raised there score back to good.Bon Appetite. Gma & Gpa

    • Hey Grandpa,

      Thanks for commenting :)I’m glad they raised their score back up – it seemed pretty nice inside when we were there!
      Love,
      Alli

Leave a Reply

