A Valuable Asset

Aren’t these funny?  I took them when we were waiting for the bus to Fremont. Apparently Michelle is a pro at tying shoelaces.

——

Things are starting to get busy around here! I’m in the midst of the dreaded new grad job hunt. Its actually a little exciting though – there are a lot of really cool companies and organizations in Seattle that I would love to be a part of. Its just a matter of convincing them that I would be a valuable asset. Wish me luck!

*click images for full view//taken with kodak 400 on my canon eos rebel k2

14 responses to “A Valuable Asset

  1. Congratulations on graduating! You’ve done something most Americans do not do. I would start off the job hunt with a series of volunteer gigs first. It will give you some much needed experience while you are looking and get you networking opportunities.

    It is all about who you know, not what you know. Good luck! If you are looking for volunteer opportunities in Seattle a good place to start is idealist.org.

    • Hey thanks for taking the time to comment! I only recently stumbled upon idealist.org and its amazing! I’ve been scouring it almost daily and already found a few great opportunities : )

  2. Good luck with the job hunt! I know it can seem a bit overwhelming [speaking from experience haha], but hopefully you can find something that suits your interests! :)

  3. This might come across a little strange but since day one of reading your blog, I had the inkling you’d be one of those people who would make a difference in our world. I truly hope you find something that challenges and keeps your heart (okay maybe passion would be a better word heh) beating!

    • Wow, thank you Melly! Your comment was the first email I read this morning and I think it will inspire me to really make the best of today and be persistent about finding a career I love : )

  4. I think it’s more ben being the laziest person in the world than michelle’s shoe tying ability. i miss michelle.

    As a fellow history major, I know that you know how messed up the world is and more importantly, why it is that way. Whatever you do, do good! I don’t know why I’m telling you this as I know that you will.

    • Jacob has the honor of stinkiest and dirtiest person in the world. No Michelle ties shoes VERY nicely.
      Graduating must be nice.

Leave a Reply

