Ryoko

Ryoko was actually one of the resident advisers in the dorm I lived in in Japan. Now she’s on an exchange program at University of Hawaii. She came up to Seattle the same week that Michelle, Ben, Alan and Jacob did. I like that first photo of her a lot, don’t you?

I’ve been getting a lot busier lately, but I also feel really productive. I have so many deadlines and goals I want to meet that everything I cross off of my to-do list feels even more rewarding. What about you? Are you a ‘thrives under pressure’ kind of person?

*click images for full view//taken with Fuji 800 on my canon eos rebel k2

13 responses to “Ryoko

  1. I think I work fairly well under pressure, but sometimes it tends to freak me out especially if I don’t have a to-do list.
    The first picture is great. Is she sitting on a fire hydrant? If so, that’s one huge fire hydrant!

  2. Yes! So much so that since I don’t have school or work deadlines hanging over my head at the moment, I made my own list of to dos, put points to it, and made a competition w/ a friend. Haha. Totally nerdy, but hey, it helps keep me on task! :) Glad you’re getting involved in some cool stuff lately!

    • Wow that’s a great idea! I think its smart to organize and prioritize your non-school/ work to-dos! Those things are important too.

  3. Deadlines definitely motivate me! I think I deal with pressure pretty well, which is why I’m kind of looking forward to going back to school, even though I’m sure it will be a bit crazy at times. And I love making lists haha.

  4. Aloha Allison! Thanks for letting us stay at your home & guiding us in Seattle :) You and your boy friend are so nice. After visiting you, I came to like the city of Seattle.
    I’m now deadline-harried, too. I’m a kind of person who works better when forced to meet a deadline…haha. Hope your school life would be fruitful. 試験やレポートなどの課題、がんばってね!

    • Good luck to you too, Ryoko! It was nice having you guys here and I’m glad you liked Seattle. I can’t wait to visit Hawaii : )

  5. >Allison
    Thank you! Come & see us in Hawaii. 楽しみに待ってるね : )

    >Ben
    Really? そりゃあ若すぎるよ(笑)

Leave a Reply

