Portrait: Nico

Its been a while since Nico’s made an appearance on here, huh? I took these a few weeks ago at Ivar’s when she, Paul and I went for happy hour. Did you know that Ivar’s has a daily happy hour of 3-close? We actually went again yesterday, which is what inspired me to post these. That’s my Superheadz Golden Half camera (some of the pictures from which I posted yesterday) she’s holding. Don’t you love all her facial expressions?

My uncle Brian’s old Canon AE-1 camera just arrived in the mail and to my surprise – a telephoto lens with it! Somehow I missed that part. Thank  you so much uncle Brian! I’m going to go buy some (non-Walgreens) film and try my hand at using it!

Have a great rest of your weekend, everyone. Doing anything exciting?

*click images for full view//taken with kodak 400 on my canon eos rebel k2

10 responses to “Portrait: Nico

  1. Yeah, Allison! I’ve been so busy these days because I’m moving with my bf and we’re looking for our cutie (and perfect) flat, so you can wonder…

    And yeah, my brother plays in a band called Concentration Summer Camps and they are pretty good!! He doesn’t have any tattoos and i got it for him haha

  2. I can’t wait to see your works on AE-1! My weekend was pretty much work and procrastinating. The weather here has been so yucky for past few days so I really didn’t want to leave the house.

  3. That little camera is so cute! I’m looking forward to seeing the photos you take with the Canon and telephoto lens you just got.

  4. Nico’s body language here reminds me of myself! I put my hands over my mouth just like she does whenever someone takes a photo of me quite up close – I become a nervous wreck. Heh, so funny to see it like that.

Leave a Reply

