Wild Things

Happy weekend everyone! Here are some silly pictures of Lupe & Nico at Trabant a while back.

What are your weekend plans? Paul has some kind of surprise planned for me so I’m anxiously awaiting that…

I made an attempt to use the Canon AE-1 but the film wont advance more than once every 15th try. I guess I’ll have to take it in. Between this and the yashica and my last film disaster I’d have to say it looks like the photography gods have abandoned me!  I’m taking a tester roll using my canon eos rebel body and the two lenses I got with the AE-1. I think the film may have already been exposed when I rewound it and took it out of the AE-1 though so we’ll see. I suppose if it comes out blank again there really is something wrong with my rebel! Hope not!

6 responses to “Wild Things

  1. oh. so sorry to hear that your Canon AE-1 is not working fine :( oh. btw. you might already know, but just in case you didn’t….When you wanna rewound your films manually, do it in a very dark room (a room without lights & closed all the curtains)…put your camera in a black bag and rewound the film from inside the bag. I think I learned this when I was in art college. It works fine.

    hope this make sense.

  2. I love the softness of the colours in these.
    And there’s something really special about the last photo, i don’t know what it is, but it’s great!

  3. !!! I didn’t even realize you put up pictures of this day. This looks like my reaction to everything Lupe does (which is typically similar to what he’s doing in that picture..whatever that is) hehe D: (:

Leave a Reply

