Lunch in the park

Last weekend Paul & I got sandwiches at the Honey Hole and ate them in that park off Broadway on Capitol Hill (what’s it called again?) like we did a couple years ago when we first started dating.

As you can see, I cropped out most of the black in these shots… its starting to bother me! Hahaha. Paul took that photo of me and the two of us were taken with self-timer.

PS: This is my 501st post! Amazing, huh?

*taken with kodak 200 on my canon eos rebel k2

16 responses to “Lunch in the park

  1. Thanks for dropping by Mocking Bird.
    I’ve just been looking back through your posts. Your blog and photographs are gorgeous!
    I love finding new film photographers.
    I’ll be back!

  2. ooo, the first picture’s so colourful! I like! + you guys are so cute!
    Is that Cal Anderson Park? The one close to where Vivace used to be? Apparently it was named one of America’s best city parks!

  3. I kind of like the halfies! The two of you are adorable and I’m really jealous of your sunshine! I’m not really digging wearing my rain clothes every day to and from work and still being soaked from all the rain!

    • Ah tell me about it! We’ve actually only been getting about one day of sunshine a week and rain all of the other days. I’m glad to know the weather isn’t only going crazy here!

  4. I found your blog through Yuko and have been reading it for a while — just wanted to say hi and that I love your photos. They’re so artistic and pretty!

  5. Yeah cropping them made me think you shot them using a panoramic camera at first! I think these are my favourite bunch out of this roll so far, nothing beats being out in the park in good weather. #1 and #3 are awesome shots!

  6. this little scene would make such a great coca cola ad! ya’ll cute :)

    honey hole? haha! that name reminds…they call port potties here honey buckets!

Leave a Reply

