At Home

1) The cake my cousin Claire made for her birthday, my birthday, my brother’s birthday, and my graduation (isn’t she talented?), 2) Some old photos of my brother and I – in the foreground: me when I was 4 or 5 and Ben when he was 2 or 3, in the background: me as a baby with my great grandparents, 3) Ben, all grown up!, 4) My grillmaster dad with adorable little Alexis (she made him that crown for father’s day!), and 5) me with some beautiful flowers from the PSU farmer’s market.

I can’t tell you how much all your birthday wishes meant to me. It really made my day reading through all of your incredibly kind comments. I had one of the best birthdays (and days, in general) ever! I’ll tell you more about it later ; )

ps: I just realized I have exactly the same hairstyle as when I was 5

*click images for full view//taken with kodak 200 on my canon eos rebel k2

14 responses to “At Home

    • thanks : ) ps my mom was just telling me how much she loves your blog and that she’s going to look into your portland recommendations.

  1. Wow, that’s an amazing cake! I can only bake small cakes with super messy icings.
    I just realized that I have same hairstyle as when I was 5 too, straight hair, no bangs, middle parting.
    Have a great day Allison :)

  2. Awww it was your birthday! I’m glad you had a wonderful time with your loved ones. I’m happy you update the weblog; reading it makes me refresh and happier. Can’t wait to see you soon. :)

  3. You look so pretty! Whoa that cake looks so beautifully made. I’m not a huge fan of dessert, but I definitely appreciate a pretty cake! Happy Birthday to all of you and of course, Happy Graduation again! Your childhood photos are super cute! Have fun at home :)

  4. Haha, you do have the same hairstyle! That’s so awesome. And you have one talented cousin–that cake is gorgeous!

  5. i just wanna dive into that cake! yum…

    these pictures are great — my favorite is the 3rd photo with your brother and his corona. his expression is priceless. :)

Leave a Reply

