The Holey Moley Curry Cart (Portland, OR)

Best $5 I ever spent. (It’s up there at least.)

I can’t even tell you how many times I have walked by this little food cart and thought ‘I should really try that place sometime’ without actually doing so. It was by chance that Paul and I ended up here the last time we were in Portland – none of the other carts we wanted to go to were open or accepting cards. I honestly regret waiting so long though. For $5 you get rice and three sides + a naan the size of a pizza! Well, maybe the size of a Japanese pizza… Anyway it was delicious and we each had enough leftover for two more meals.

I’m anxiously waiting for the Seattle food cart scene to blow up like it has in Portland. I think it must be harder to get licensed here or something. Anyone know the deets?

*click images for full view//taken with kodak 200 on my canon eos rebel k2

10 responses to “The Holey Moley Curry Cart (Portland, OR)

  1. Whoa, I need to get myself down to Portland asap! I am the biggest curry fan so this place sounds like my holy grail. And I agree, Seattle needs to get on the street food bandwagon already. Late night hot dog carts are not enough!

  2. i agree — we have places here in the bay area called naan ‘n curry. the food is cheap yet SO GOOD and worth every penny. that little red shack has so much character and the food looks yummy.

  3. That’s a bang for every buck! I’m completely in love with the idea of a taco truck, pity we don’t have it here.

Leave a Reply

