The Seattle Square

As I mentioned in my last post, Michelle and I went down to Pioneer Square to see the new Seattle Square market last weekend and we both LOVED it. From the beautiful paper art installation (in the first couple photos), to the quirky booths with really charming vintage goods and handmade jewelry, to the feeling that everyone was just there hanging out and enjoying themselves. I’m sure over time it will get busier, but I also kind of appreciated that it wasn’t swarming with people as places like this can sometimes be.

Here’s more info if you’re interested in checking it out for yourself:

The Seattle Square

The Seattle Square blog – Really nice vendor profiles and photos from each weekend.

*click images for full view//taken with kodak 200 on my canon eos rebel k2

6 responses to “The Seattle Square

  1. Allison, light in these shots is so so fabulous. Looks like such a cool market. Did you get anything cool?

  2. Looks like a marvelous place! I really like the second photo, and I wish I could try those life size chess!

    • Me too! Come visit Seattle and we can go play. Although to be perfectly honest I don’t really know how to play chess..

  3. This makes me wish I lived in Seattle so much. The last one is breathtaking!! I really need help finding the beauty out here in the midwest…the barns are starting to get old…

Leave a Reply

