Virtual Reality

1) Michelle walking off into the horizon, 2) Yours truly, taking a rest, and 3) Chief Seattle

That wraps up my little collection of photos from Pioneer Square. Hope you enjoyed them. I just got back from a weekend trip out to eastern Washington with Paul to visit some of his relatives (remember Kyle from the New York trip?). I had never really been on that side of the state and it’s completely different – it’s hot, dry, and completely covered with vineyards. We tasted and bought so much wine I might be too sick of it to ever drink it! (…That was totally a joke.)

How was your weekend?

*click images for full view//taken with kodak 200 on my canon eos rebel k2

9 responses to “Virtual Reality

  1. Yay great! So this means there will be photos of the other Washington? It’s strangely beautiful there, the houses are so… perfect and hardy. Been watching Top Chef Season 7 and it’s filmed there too (in D.C.) so I don’t know, this makes me all excited!

    • Well, I still meant Washington state, just the other side of it. I’ve never been all the way over to DC but I’m guessing eastern Washington doesn’t look much like WA DC :)

  2. Hah! I totally thought that wooden post you’re leaning on was real for a second. Cool shots!

  3. These murals are pretty cool! Sounds like you had a nice trip to eastern Washington.. I guess it’s a lot like eastern BC, lots of wineries!

    My sister and mom made a huge dinner for family and friends for me and my boyfriends going away party.. I’m still full from it!

    • Yeah they are probably pretty similar.

      The going away party sounds great! I can’t believe you’re leaving so soon!

  4. I love all your photos of Pioneer Square/Seattle Square! I didn’t know the new market existed. Thanks for putting the word out.

Leave a Reply

