August 13th

I took these from outside of a lamp shop the other day and used the star filter Paul’s family gave me for graduation. Pretty cool huh?

My photo show is this Friday (the 13th! Eek) and I’m getting pretty excited. If you live in the Portland area I hope to see you there! I’ve finally finished framing everything and tonight I’m making those little placards that have the photo info on them. If you’ve done photo galleries before I would love for you to leave a comment or email me with any advice you have about what works well and what doesn’t! Thanks : )

Details here

*click images for full view//taken with kodak 200 on my canon eos rebel k2

11 responses to “August 13th

  1. Congrats on your photo show! I wish I could go, but that would require me to travel all the way to the west coast. Good luck!

  2. I wish I could go to your show!!!!!! I would definitely go if I were in your town (which by the way, according to some city magazine, is the next big place to be!) Best of luck and i can’t wait to hear how it all goes–

    • It is a pretty cool city. I’ve heard more and more people say they’re moving or have just recently moved to Portland – must be because of magazine reviews like that!

  3. p.s.

    cool shots of the lamps!!!! filters, huh??? i wonder if they have those for digitals. . . ha!

Leave a Reply

