Orange Days

I took these in August (still in eastern WA) but they’re making me think of fall. It’s certainly coming fast here in Seattle. You can practically smell it in the air. I love the sun but I can’t help getting excited about sweaters and pumpkin pie all that.

Is it still summery where you are?

*click images for full view//Agfa Vista 400//canon eos rebel k2

20 responses to “Orange Days

  1. Hey hey, I really like your pictures! Unfortunately it’s not very summery in Vienna anymore. And although autumn is absolutely great (can’t wait for the colours!) I have to say unfortunately because I didn’t really have much of a summer this year… way too much rain!

  2. Halifax is definitely getting very cool.The hurricane really cooled off the weather a lot and I’m really enjoying the cooler weather. Last night however, I woke up in the middle of the night because I was too cold!

  3. rain is non stop for three days now, I guess Fall is closely coming but most of the times mother nature is soooooo unpredictable.

    love love your oranges :)

  4. It gets so hot here in the day and suddenly it rains in the evening into the night. Hard to dress for such weather! I am in love with the last picture, I’m trying to imagine the whole place. Beat up cars, such old gas pumps… beautiful.

  5. Love the colors. You’re such a good photographer. I want to eat peaches! Yum. I should stock up on some fruit! How have you been? I can’t believe I was MIA for so long, but it’s good to be back. I will be catching up with you all soon! It’s gonna take some time… crazy! Hope you’ve been well!

    • I have! I’m glad you’re back – you WERE indeed MIA for a long time – and I can’t wait to see what you have in store!

  6. i’ve never had pumpkin pie, what does it taste like? i can’t imagine if its sweet or savory..?

  7. Pingback: Prosser « 24:00·

Leave a Reply

