Avalonne

Did you guess that it was her? : ) I emailed Avalonne a month or so ago telling her I was going to visit SF and we decided to meet up. It was so easy to fall into conversation and I had such a good time strolling around Haight and eating crepes with her (although there was a bit of an upset with the cinnamon crepe!). I’m positive that if we lived in the same city we would be friends : ) She was lovely and easy to talk to and ohh her sense of style… well, you can see that for yourself! Avalonne I wish you could help me go coat shopping here in Seattle!

She just posted some really nice photos of our meet-up on her blog, you should go look at them! They make me want to save up my money for a nice DSLR.

*click images for full view//kodak 400//canon eos rebel k2

7 responses to “Avalonne

  1. That’s so cool you got to meet up! I got to meet up with a friend I knew from the web here in the netherlands a few weeks ago as well. The internet is pretty awesome haha

    • That’s so cool. It really is amazing that we get to meet people we otherwise never would through doing this!

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Avalonne « 24:00 -- Topsy.com·

  3. OMG these photos are wonderful! Film photography is so much better. When I have the funds, I shall go back to film. I love the lighting and quality of film. But yes DSLRs are quite necessary, especially if you’re going to constantly and consistently take photos, you end up saving more money that way and it’s more convenient! Yes, I hope to stop by Seattle some day! Some day!!! :)

  4. Oh I love Avalonne’s style and her haircut! Such a fun thing to do meetups, were you nervous for a bit counting down to the meeting?

Leave a Reply

