Chinatown, San Francisco

Wouldn’t it be great if every neighborhood were this colorful?

—-

How was your weekend? Michelle and I baked a pumpkin pie from scratch. We roasted the pumpkins and baked the crust and everything and let me tell you, it was completely worth it. Here’s the recipe: http://smittenkitchen.com/2008/11/silky-smooth-pumpkin-pie/ We also made some headway in our quest to try every pumpkin beer we can find… muahaha.

What about you? Do anything exciting?

*click images for full view//kodak 400//canon eos rebel k2

 

13 responses to “Chinatown, San Francisco

  1. Yeah, I agree, the colors in Chinatown are awesome! Pumpkin pie from scratch…whoa. That must have been amazing!

  2. Pumpkin pie! I love pumpkin :) Chinatown is colorful everywhere in the world yah! I went to Showa kinen park last weekend & the cosmos field was just amazing! The flowers were in full bloom! I’ve posted a few photos, have a look!

  3. I have yet to try pumpkin pie and sweet potato pie. My grandparents are growing sweet potatoes in their little garden this year, so hopefully I’ll be able to make some soon!
    Also, I love your Chinatown pictures. I remember the photos you took in Yokohama and I have to say that in both sets the colors are amazing! I wish there was a Chinatown somewhere in Spain…
    My weekend was not very exiting: I spent most of it at home, drinking tea and reading an article for my musical iconography class.
    (Sorry, this is a REALLY long comment :P)

    • I hope you get to make some! I think sweet potato pie might be even better than pumpkin but don’t tell anyone I said so ; )

      This Chinatown does look similar to the one in Yokohama! I guess that’s the point though.. are there really none in Spain?

      I love your long comment, and a weekend drinking tea and reading doesn’t sound all that bad : )

      • There are not Chinatowns like that (not colorful and beautifully decorated) in Spain ):
        That’s a good reason to travel to some country that has one, tough!

  4. We have a restaurant called Chinatown, but not a real Chinatown, the city is too small for that :P I do wish Halifax was more colorful! Sometimes the city looks like it’s dead..

  5. Beautiful!!! I can’t wait for my trip to San Francisco!! I hope I can take some photos as lovely as yours!

Leave a Reply

