Neverending

This weekend was just what I needed. I’ve been taking it easy, spending time with people I love, knitting, and drinking a lot of tea. Come fall I just want to soak it all in and focus on little things like that. Summer was the time for going out and doing crazy things, and now I want to be cozy and quiet. Maybe I’m just getting old…

How was your weekend?

These photos are just from around my place. The paintings in the first photo (other than the one of the girl) are by my pal Nozomi.

*click images for full view//kodak 400//canon eos rebel k2

 

7 responses to “Neverending

  1. First of all, I like the first picture!
    Second, I share your ideas about how spend the weekend. When fall comes here, our little island becomes the ghost town, and the weather usually gets very windy (and I get headaches easily). My weekend? Tea, family lunch, reading books, and “Breakfast at Tiffany”.
    However, this summer was horribly hot and humid, and my desires to go out and do things were inexistent. I feel better now with cold weather, even if the wind really bothers me sometimes.

    • Your island becomes a ghost town? Is it normally a tourist destination?

      Your comment reminds me that I’ve been meaning to watch Breakfast at Tiffany’s again!

      • Mmh, yes, it’s mostly a tourist destination for summer months. In fact, there are a lot of places (shops, restaurants… ) that are only opened from May to October (or even from June to September).

  2. You’re not old:)….I think cooler weather calls for a bit of nesting. I always tend to cook a lot more when it cools off, and I love to just sit and read old issues of Gourmet, making lists of stuff I’d like to make. Wow, I’m not old, I’m just a nerd!

    Loved the SF posts- it’s one of my favorite places.

    • Thanks Anne : ) I do the same thing but with tastespotting.com and foodgawker! Maybe I’ll do some baking this weekend…

  3. The paintings in the first picture are really funny!
    You take nice pictures and your book about Japan seems quite interesting :)

Leave a Reply

