The leaves are almost gone

Everything is fiery colored, it’s cold but not too cold, the air is crisp and I’m full of nostalgia. Somehow when I walk outside and see my breath in the cold air, it always feels just like the first time I saw it as a kid. We get older but some things never change, and to me fall is a reminder of that.

The days are getting shorter and the season is fleeting, but I’m doing my best to enjoy it all. I’m going on walks and letting myself be overwhelmed by how beautiful the trees look, I’m roasting pumpkins, I’m reading in warm cafes…I just wish fall would slow down for me!

What are you doing to enjoy the season? <3

*click images for full view//kodak 400//canon eos rebel k2

14 responses to “The leaves are almost gone

  1. Woah! That apple is seriously gigantic, haha. I love seeing autumn pictures from northern countries, I find autumn here in australia is so boring! I love fiery leaves the most, and pumpkin soup with lots of sour cream.

    • Oh yeah you guys are on a completely different schedule down there huh? Thank you for reminding me that I’ve been meaning to make pumpkin soup for weeks now! Better get on that..

  2. it has gotten a lot colder these last two days and i’ve been loving it. i prefer the cold and have been happy to wear my sweaters and thick socks. i’m praying that it gets a bit colder so i that i can bust out my knitted caps. :)

    these photos are gorgeous, Allison.

    • Thanks Katrina : )

      I’d just bust out those hats regardless! I looove to feel cozy and those days when you get to wear sweaters, thick socks and knitted hats are the best! Hope you get some colder weather too : )

  3. I love the colours of these! It’s always the saddest part of fall when all the leaves are finally gone..

  4. I love fall too. Luckily, there are still lot’s of leaves on the trees here so I feel like I still have some time. Your first picture is really beautiful.

  5. I saw this post while I was in the campus’ library and I was instantly amazed by the colors! Also, the light in the first one is superb. Where were these taken?

    • Thank you Paula! I just took it in my neighborhood in the morning. The light outside looked so pretty I couldn’t resist!

  6. I love that monster apple too. I have a few friends in Seattle and I’m so glad to have discovered your blog — it helps me imagine their everyday life.

    • I’m glad you did too & appreciate your comment! : ) I just spent almost an hour looking back through your blog and now I want to go to Berlin even more than I already did! ::sigh::

Leave a Reply

