Mon Ami Cafe & Gallery

Just got my film back from our weekend in Portland. It was dark and rainy the whole time so sadly I don’t have many pictures, but here are a few from Mon Ami in downtown Vancouver. It’s my cousin’s crepe cafe and as you saw a couple days ago, I have a few photos hanging up for sale for the month! If you’re in the area you should stop and take a look : ) Doesn’t Michelle look adorable in these? It’s funny because I guess a lot of people in Seattle look at her like she’s crazy for wearing yellow tights and in Portland she got like 15 compliments on them!

Well, today I’m resting up because I just got all of my wisdom teeth pulled out yesterday. It wasn’t nearly as bad as I imagined it would be, haha. I just can’t wait for the swelling in my cheeks to go down : P What are you guys up to this weekend?

*click images for full view//kodak 400//canon eos rebel k2

14 responses to “Mon Ami Cafe & Gallery

  1. That cafe looks so warm and inviting! Your photos look great on their walls too. And I agree, those yellow tights are awesome! I’ve seen a few people wearing them around here and always thought they looked really cool.

  2. Not to go all fox news on you, but I’m going to pull something out of context: “It wasn’t nearly as bad as I imagined it would be, haha.”

    corrected version —> “It was way worse than I ever could have imagined; Ben is cooler than I am, haha” (in regards to your purple-faced gnome thing)

  3. i wish i could pop in to that cosy café and see your beautiful photos! looks really nice.
    and hey, i also have yellow tights, actually two pairs, i love them:)

  4. I would love to be in Portland right now and come by at Mon Ami to drink a hot cup of tea while looking at your gorgeous pictures :) It looks like such a nice place, I hope my little tea room/café will look as warm and welcoming! Oh and about the yellow (“moutarde”) tights : I love them so much :)

Leave a Reply

