Sunday afternoon at the Locks

These photos are from my first visit to the Ballard Locks (on Halloween, actually!). Somehow in the 5+ years I’ve lived in Seattle I had managed to never go to the Locks or the lovely park nearby. I guarantee that won’t be the case for the next 5 years – it was such a nice place to spend an afternoon! I have a few more photos that I’ll post over the next couple days.

Today I left work early to run home and take more pain medicine for my jaw because it was KILLING me. Have you all had your wisdom teeth out? How long did it take before you were back to normal? I’m kind of a wimp…: (

*click images for full view//kodak 400//canon eos rebel k2

20 responses to “Sunday afternoon at the Locks

  1. I think I took me about a week until I didn’t want to cry when I ate and another week to be completely healed. Hang in there!

  2. Oh no, you had your wisdom teeth out?! That’s rough. I think it took me about a week to feel better.

  3. I got mine out in grade 10, right before winter break was over. I managed to go back to school on the second day, and as long as I took the medicine the pain didn’t bother me too much. Do carry your medicine with you, so you can take them whenever you need to. It took me about a week to be able to eat regular food, and from then, I was slowly picking out bits of the stitches from my tongue. Gross!
    My brother on the other hand was able to eat steak on his 4th day, so I guess it really depends on the person.

    • Ewwwww stitches in your tongue!? That’s awful! Your brother must have an absurdly high pain tolerance. #lucky!

      • Haha no, I didn’t have stitches in my tongue, but had them in my gum. They eventually comes loose and floats around in your mouth, you’ll find them sitting on your tongue soon :P

      • Hahahaha now I know what you mean. It’s gross! Ugh I can’t wait for my mouth to be back to normal -_-

  4. Looks like a great place to spend a fall afternoon! I had all of my wisdom teeth removed in April and drank lots of pineapple juice to help with the swelling [read that online somewhere..]. The painkillers made me feel crappy so I used advil mostly but luckily for me the pain/swelling was gone in around 5 days.

      • I’m purely curious, but isn’t Advil painkillers, too, or do people generally call stronger medicines painkillers?

        Allison, I hope you’ll be free from annoying pain soon.

      • Yeah Advil is a painkiller too. I think its a pretty basic one though. They give you vicoden and the like for more serious pain. Anyway thanks Ai : )

  5. The pictures are beautiful, love the Autumn colours. I am sorry to hear you had your wisdom teeth removed. I hope you get better very soon! ;)

Leave a Reply

