Snow Days

I finally got my photos of the snow developed… and it’s all melted already! I suppose that’s one of the downsides to using film…by the time I get my photos developed they’re outdated! Oh well : P

I had a wonderful vacation down in Portland with my family. It was great to just relax and be lazy. I baked a pie, watched a lot of TV (what can I say, it’s a guilty pleasure now that I don’t have it!), and spent a lot of time with my dog. Did you do anything fun this weekend?

*click images for full view//kodak 400/canon eos rebel k2

10 responses to “Snow Days

  1. Wow, that’s quite a lot of snow! My weekend was good, until I saw a dent in my lens ring. Hopefully I can get it straightened out with pliers.

  2. so beautiful, but i am dreading the snow. it’s so strange that seattle had snow already and ny is still only due for more rain in the next couple days. this is a first for me, because when i used to live in chicago, we usually get snow by thanksgiving and the city turns into a frozen tundra.

    • It is pretty weird…we were all really surprised to get hit with so much snow and cold temps in November too. Now it’s in the 40s and rainy again, which is much more typical.

  3. Snow! You know I’m jealous, don’t you? :)
    Yesterday, we had a barbecue at my grandparents’ to celebrate my grandma’s saint day (?, I don’t know if there’s a word in English for this). We were lucky to have quite nice weather, as today it’s raining non stop.

    • I’m not quite sure I know what a saint day is but happy saint day to your grandma :) How about you send me some of the warm weather and I’ll send you some cold? Hehe

  4. It snowed here today in Holland :) Not very much but it’s still nice. The light in these photos is amazing, especially the first one!

Leave a Reply

