Pali Lookout

Jacob took Michelle and I to the extremely windy Pali Lookout the other day. King Kamehameha brought his army here for the battle of Nu’uanu in 1795 to unite the Hawaiian Islands and pushed the O’ahu warriors off of this cliff (as you can see in the in the second photo). Pretty gruesome to think about when you’re standing right on the edge!

How’s your week going? I’m almost at the end of my trip and I’m going to be pretty sad to leave.

*click images for full view//canon eos rebel k2 + 50mm lens (I can’t remember which film I used)

 

 

 

4 responses to “Pali Lookout

  1. Your trip looks significantly warmer than mine! I hope you had/are having a great time!

  2. I need to stop playing around with my ‘name’ on blog posts…or at least to remember to change it back

Leave a Reply

