Kaka’ako Park

I had no idea what to expect when we parked and started walking over the hill to Kakaako Park but I lost my breath when we reached the top. They all laughed and said “it looks like this every night!” but I had one of those moments when you’re simply overwhelmed by how beautiful life is. I know you know what I’m talking about. I had a lot of those in Hawaii, just enjoying the hours with my friends before they passed. I’m almost positive that one of these days we’ll all live closer to each other.

Winter Song by The Head And The Heart pretty much sums up it up:

Tell me somethin’, give me hope for the night
We don’t know how we feel
We’re just prayin’ that we’re doin’ this right
Though that’s not the way it seems

Summer gone, now winter’s on its way
I will miss the days we had
The days we had
I will miss the days we had
The days we had
Oh, I’ll miss the days we had

Loving, leaving, it’s too late for this now
Such esteem for each has gone
Has time driven our season away?
Cause that’s the way it seems
In the world of the speech that is new
I’ll be back again to stay
Again to stay
I’ll be back again to stay
Again to stay
I’ll be back again to stay

*click images for full view//canon eos rebel k2 + 50mm lens (forgot which type of film I used)

10 responses to “Kaka’ako Park

  1. allison,
    あけましておめてどう!thanks for following my blog. it makes me happy that someone (other than my family back home) looks at it ;)

    sounds like you’re having a great new year in HI, the warm weather must amazing right now.

    <3

  2. All I can say is: the light is amazing!
    I hope you’ll show us more pictures from this trip (it looks like it’s been wonderful) :)

Leave a Reply

