Discovery Park

I went to Discovery Park for the first time a couple weekends ago with some friends and as you can see, it was beautiful! It’s nice to get out of the city now and then and I can’t even begin to tell you how oddly satisfying it was to slosh around in mud puddles for a few hours. I felt like a kid again – and I just want to feel that way all the time!

I’d also like to point out that Shaun managed to carry that damn latte the ENTIRE time we were hiking. An example of “the triumph of modern consumerism” is how I believe he referred to it.

I’ve got lots more photos from that day so this’ll have to be a 2 or 3 part series. See ya in a few :)

*click images for full view//don’t remember which film I used//canon eos rebel k2

5 responses to “Discovery Park

  1. These really make me miss the west coast! Love the one with the mossy branch… I’m looking forward to seeing the rest!

  2. Hahaha, that is so funny, carrying the damn cup all over! I kinda just did the same thing with an apple core. I was eating an apple in bed and got to lazy to toss the core after finishing it… so I held onto it for a (long) while before getting my ass up to the kitchen lol.

Leave a Reply

