Portlandia

It was so good to go home and spend the weekend with my family. I wish I could do it more often. Dear Amtrak, please lower your rates!

I hope you’ve all been well! We had 3-4 days of sunshine in a row here and it was incredibly nice. I must have had a little Vitamin D high goin on because everything just seemed overwhelmingly pretty. I can’t wait for summer.

I’ve decided to chop my hair off (in a matter of days, actually!). What’s new with you?

*click images for full view//100 ISO film from MK (thank you again, MK!)//canon eos rebel k2 + 50mm lens

13 responses to “Portlandia

  1. One million sighs are now being let out on the East Coast. These were so lovely, but they sure did make my heart beat extra strong for the Northwest. Thanks for the beautiful reminder.

  2. portland is another city i’m dying to visit! have you seen the show???? it’s HILARIOUS! ;)

    you have such a beautiful face allison, i imagine you can rock any look! can’t wait to see how short your hair gets. PICS please!

    • Haha yes I’ve seen all the episodes and they’re pretty funny – they always end so bizarrely though!

      Oh and thanks – the haircut was supposed to be today but I had to postpone it for two weeks! :P

  3. I really love this set.. I’m planning [hopefully] to make a trip down to Portland this summer because I’ve wanted to go forever. I’ve heard so many good things about Powell’s Books :)

  4. OHHHHHHHHHHHHH. DEAR. ALI….SON.

    All I wana do now is fly to Portland for coffee and blossoms in the streets.

    Booooomchikawawa.

  5. The TV series was getting really weird, for me, hahaha! So I stopped following it after 4-5 episodes. That aside, I really want to know what that white thing is in the third photo!

Leave a Reply

