Passing Afternoon

When the sun shines down on us we get out there and we soak it up!

Here a few more photos from Lupe’s visit. The day I took them was such a dreamy day. We all  just lazed around in the grass for hours while Lupe & Tayfun serenaded us, sprouting new freckles (and sunburns) by the minute. I can’t wait for summer when it’s like that [hopefully] all the time [knock on wood].

Is it already warm where you are? It’s still rainy here most days.

*click images for full view//kodak 400//canon eos rebel k2 + 50mm lens

14 responses to “Passing Afternoon

  1. Ahh, you guys look soooooo chilled out and relaxed :)

    I think the weather here in the UK is similar to Seattle.. Rains mostly, but every now and then we get a week of great weather. All the parks get packed full of people making the most of the little sunshine we get. Fingers crossed for the summer!

    Nice pics ;)

    • Thanks Locksley :) I’ve heard that too about weather in the UK. Do you at least get some solid summers? We have a pretty good July-September here that sort of makes up for the rest of the year.

      • Very rarely do we get a whole ‘summer’. It’s usually 1 or 2 amazing weeks surrounded by rain. The odd time when we get a full 3-4 weeks of summer, it turns to chaos and everything shuts down. Roads ‘melt’, hose pipe bans enforced, old people die etc etc.. We just don’t handle extremes of weather well here – then we complain when it rains :-/

        That’s why I always try to get out of the country in summer to somewhere with guaranteed sun :)

  2. It’s definitely getting warmer, but it’s still on the cooler side, which I don’t mind at all. I love your sunglasses!

  3. This set is sooo gorgeous.

    It’s terribly warm here :( I like good weather, but this is beginning to feel close to suffocation.

  4. Thanks so much for your comment on my blog A*

    It’s really nice to hear from you. I love reading what you think of my posts. Hope all is well!!!

    Off to Italy again in June, so it’s gonna’ be a busy few months travel. But I think the food posts are going to go crazy!!!

    Have an amazing weekend!!! XOXOOXO

    Hope to see you on the journal again some time <3

    • Wow you are SO lucky Dakota! I’m living vicariously through you and I can’t wait to see your photos from Italy :)

  5. it was hot here for like 2 days and then it was like winter all over again. heck, it’s raining right now. :)

    your lazy afternoon pics are beautiful, allison. hey, can’t wait to see more pics of you with your new do.

    • Thanks Katrina! I know, I need to get some film developed. It was weird seeing my long hair in these photos – doesn’t even look like me anymore! :)

Leave a Reply

