Hey June

Hey June, where did you go? I can’t believe a couple weeks have already passed since my last post! It’s been such an enchanting summer so far that I forget to take pictures much of the time :) My friend Ben T. (from Hawaii) is visiting right now though and I’ve already taken two rolls of film with him, so I promise I’ll have more to share soon.

Dance Your Cash Off for 826 Seattle happened last weekend and it was a huge success! My team exceeded our goal and raised $1,340, and the event as a whole raised $22,000 dollars. Thank you again to all of you who made a donation!

The night itself was nuts – my team won the award for best dance team and our prize is to have dinner with the local firemen and ride around on their firetruck! How amazing does that sound?!

*click images for full view//kodak 400//canon eos rebel k2

10 responses to “Hey June

  1. Lovely pictures, Allison!

    Your summer definitely sounds great :) I hope you’ll show us more photos soon.

    • If there are pictures (and if they aren’t too incriminating) I’ll definitely share some :) Thanks again for your donation!

  2. I love the mix of people, street art and flowers in this post. Looks like an awesome summer so far!

  3. whuuut, you got to hang out with firemen! ridic, that’s so cool. also, I’m so glad you’re on instagram :D

  4. I love these pictures! Looks like you’re having a good summer so far.
    Can’t wait to hear about your firetruck experience!

Leave a Reply

