Ballard Locks

As I mentioned the other day, my other little brother Ben (you remember this from when I was in Japan right?) came to visit for the week. We had so much fun exploring Seattle and spending time with friends. He’s in NYC now visiting other friends but I’m [not so secretly] hoping he’ll like Seattle better and move here from Hawaii. Although I wouldn’t be opposed to visiting him in New York or living there myself someday…

Anyway these photos are from a short visit to the Ballard locks, which were gorgeous on that sunny day. It’s fun to wander around there watching the boats pass through, listening to tourists speaking in different languages and admiring the salmon as they struggle to swim upstream.

Thank you for your comments on my last post. I have a ton of pictures to share so I’ll be on here more often :) How is your summer going? I’d love to hear about what you’re up to!

*click images for full view//kodak 200//canon eos rebel k2

10 responses to “Ballard Locks

  1. nice pictures (really liked the second, fifth, and of course the last one). any idea when we will be seeing ben’s pics?

  2. Love this pic of you- it’s so summery! Right now we’re experiencing some nutty humid/heat wave and my vintage floor until A/C is not having any of it. I hope it returns to the dry, desert heat soon, especially since I’m off to Japan in a month (the band is doing Summer Sonic) and you remember what summer is like there! All frizzy hair, locusts buzzing and wet, hot weather. Otherwise I’d say this is a summer filled with “firsts” for me- new projects, jobs and a big catering gig in a couple of weeks. Wish me luck:)! Hope your summer is going well.

  3. Hey Allison, no worries! I’ve been great too, pretty busy with work which is pretty funny for a ‘struggling tortured artist type’ haha. We just set up an art charity auction to help christchurch http://theeaselproject.com – feel free to bid away :D haha

Leave a Reply

