Sailing Seattle

There’s almost nothing in the world, so far as I’ve seen, that makes my mom happier than sailing. While I find hovering over the freezing cold Puget Sound at what feels like a 90 degree angle pretty terrifying, for her it’s just pure joy. I’ll gladly grip the edge of a sailboat til my knuckles turn white over and over for the chance to see that. :)

We found this place, sailingseattle.com, by literally googling “Sailing Seattle,” and it turned out to be great! They pick you up right down on the waterfront, and have 45 minute cruises throughout the day, followed by a 2.5 hour sunset cruise in the evening (which is what we did). If you’re not a total chicken like me (and even if you are) I’d fully recommend it. The views were lovely and you even get to bring your own food and drinks on board. How romantic!

*click images for full view//kodak 200//canon eos rebel k2 + 50mm lens (photo of me by my mom)

4 responses to “Sailing Seattle

  1. I’m definitely going to look into this next time I’m in Seattle! Although I can see how it might be a bit scary. : )

  2. I love these!

    I used to go sailing a lot when I was 10-13 years old and these pictures bring me great memories : )

Leave a Reply

