So Long Sweet Summer!

What a summer! I remember sitting at my kitchen table during spring, thinking it looked to be a pretty promising one, but it was more wonderful than I could have even imagined. I’m sad, as always, to see the long, warm days give way to short, cold and gray ones, but I can’t say I’m not already enjoying the lovely coziness of fall.

See you again next year, sunshine!

PS sorry if you have this stuck in your head now.

*click images for full view//kodak 200//canon eos rebel k2 + 50mm lens (Michelle took the photo of my mom & I, and my mom took the photos of Michelle & I!)

10 responses to “So Long Sweet Summer!

  1. Glad you had a lovely summer! I’m kind of secretly looking forward to autumn too.. it’s my favourite season : )

  2. I just love photos of you and your cousin. You’re both always beaming when photographed together and it just jumps off the page. I want to catch that feeling it in my hand and put it in my pocket! Lovely girls, you two:)

    • We’re actually not cousins, just very dear friends. But I’m smiling at the thought – we certainly feel close enough :)

      Thanks Anne!

  3. somewhere along the way I must have missed out that Michelle and you are cousins! I do love every single photo of the both of you tho, such happy faces :D

Leave a Reply

