Sunday in Ballard

Such lovely colors, aren’t they?

I spent the weekend in Vancouver, BC with Yuko and it was wonderful. That city sure makes Seattle feel small. Unfortunately I didn’t end up taking even one whole roll of pictures because it was dark and rainy most of the weekend, but I’ll try to finish off the rest of the roll and get it developed soon.

In the meantime, all I want to do is hole up in this cozy little apartment of mine with my books!

What are you reading right now?

*Click images for full view//kodak 200//canon eos rebel k2

15 responses to “Sunday in Ballard

  1. I love these photos! I did the same thing in my room, I have Christmas lights on the cork board by my bed. I love it!

  2. Lovely photos! They feel perfectly autumnal. And you’re apartment looks quite cozy! I have always loved having lights strung up throughout my home – it adds a great sense of warmth.

  3. Your apartment looks super cosy and really loving the amount of windows you have. Scratch that, really jealous of the big windows!

  4. Autumn colours and crisp air … just spent the weekend in Boston (MA)- Beacon Hill and the Common looked amazing on an early morning walk. Reading? Just finished Skippy Dies (Paul Murray). Snowdrops (AD Miller) packed for my next long haul flight.

    • The White Tiger – heading to Mumbai again next month …. the city is changing so fast – I’m sold – will pick this up asap. Have you tried A Fine Balance by Rohinton Misttry? Another Booker short-listed novel. Incredible writing.

      • I haven’t read either! I’ll definitely have to pick up the White Tiger though since two different people recommended it! I love excuses to go to the bookstore :)

        Thanks for dropping by Alex!

  5. I’m in love with your apartment. Also this whole set has the most amazing colors.
    Currently, I’m reading a lot of non-fun books and also ‘Neverwhere’ by Neil Gaiman.

    • What is Neverwhere like? I’ll have to look it up! I’m SO excited to put another of your beautiful photos on the wall in here! Thank you again for sending it!

  6. Hey, since finishing my BA about a fortnight ago i have started half a dozen, books that i have been wanting to read but have had no time to read for ages. So, On Beauty and Being Just, A Convergence of Birds, Fiesta/A Sun Also Rises, The Street of Crocodiles… as well as thumbing through back issues of National Geographic! :) What are YOU reading?

    • Ooooh thank you so much for such a list! I’ve been doing quite a bit of thumbing through National Geographic myself. Lately I’ve been reading…let’s see, Chronic City, Mindy Kaling’s new book (Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?), this is super embarrassing to admit but, the Outlander Series (originally a work assignment, I swear), and just bought The Corrections.

      Congrats on finishing your BA!

  7. lovely colors indeed. i LOVE fall!

    i know what you mean about dedicating time to read books. i’m halfway through the steve jobs bio and all i wanna do is stay home in my jammies all day and read.

Leave a Reply

