Elephant Rock, Westport, MA

“If I know only one thing
It’s that everything that I see
Of the world outside is full of such wonder
That often I barely can speak”

-Fleet Foxes, Helplessness Blues

*click images for full view//kodak 400//canon eos rebel k2

14 responses to “Elephant Rock, Westport, MA

  1. God, these are so lovely! 3, 4 and 5 are my faves, but all of them are gorgeous.
    I have a soft spot for seascapes, always (must be because I live in an island) : )

    • Thank you, Terri! The beach has always been my favorite place to take pictures…there’s just something about how the water reflects the colors of the sky. I’m glad you like the lyric too–I heard it sometime last Spring and haven’t been able to forget it.

  2. Wow, these are beautiful. Your blog is the first blog I started following over a year ago, and I keep coming back. This is why!! Glad you’re still taking photos and sharing them with us!

    • Thank you Stephanie, it means a lot to me that you’re still reading this! I just checked out your new photography website and blog and your photos are beautiful! It’s great that you’re doing this professionally!

  3. Beautiful photos, Allison! There’s something about being at the beach in the winter.. I almost enjoy it more than in the summer time.

Leave a Reply

