San Diego – Instagram

My wonderful, relaxing weekend in San Diego last month was nearly perfect. Sunshine, warmth, lovely company – I still think about it every day. The one little thing that went wrong was that my beloved camera (you now, the one I bought on eBay for $60 when I started this blog a few years ago) gave up on me! I had just loaded it with a new roll of film when suddenly letters and numbers began to blink on the viewfinder and buttons stopped working. After a minute or two it just went silent.

I suppose I knew this day would come. And I suppose it’s what I get for dropping the poor thing almost as frequently as I used it. But man, what a bummer! It kicked it right when we got to the beach. The first two photos up above were its last beautiful creations, and the rest are from my phone, edited on Instagram.

I ordered a new (used) version of the exact same camera and as far as I know the little guy is in transit right now. Phew. Just in time for my upcoming trip to…

Any guesses? ;)

4 responses to “San Diego – Instagram

  1. It was so lovely to have you that weekend! These pictures are beautiful. I see those paragliders on many sunny days when I’m walking to or from work and they always lift my spirits.

    Have a wonderful trip!

  2. It’s so good to know you’re going to have a new camera soon! You know I’m a big fan of your film pictures : ) (you are one of the first blogs I followed back when I began to shot film) The second picture, by the way, is amazing.

    As for your trip, I have no idea where you’re going, but I hope you’ll have a great time.

Leave a Reply

