Cherry Blossoms at Inokashira Park

Photos from Inokashira Park (井の頭公園) in Kichijoji, April 2012

What a trip! I’m back from Japan, and (this should come as no surprise) have rolls and rolls of film to share. Due to some serious jet-lag I can’t think of much other than sleep at the moment, so for now I’ll just leave you with these lovely cherry blossom photos from Inokashira Park in Kichijoji.

This place is magical, and if you ever travel to Tokyo you have to make time to stop by. Just be sure to go early on in the day – it was as crowded as a busy train when I went around 5pm. Here are some photos of the same park, that I took in the fall of 2008 when I was studying abroad.

More to come soon!

*click images for full view//kodak 200//canon eos rebel k2 (L. took the photo of me)

12 responses to “Cherry Blossoms at Inokashira Park

    • Thank you! I agree about the dogs–I actually took a whole bunch of photos of them because they were just so cute I couldn’t stop :)

  1. gorgeous sakura! there are nothing like those nihon blossoms, ne!!! ps~ thanks for your suuuper sweet comment the other day.

  2. You been in a very beautiful country.
    You have made very beautiful!
    And the picture of you tells me that you are a beautiful person!
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

