Spring in Kagawa-ken

I took these photos during a brief visit to Kagawa-ken in April, when flowers of all varieties were in full bloom. Lovely, aren’t they?

“The answer must be, I think, that beauty and grace are performed whether or not we will or sense them. The least we can do is try to be there.” – Annie Dillard, Pilgrim at Tinker Creek

*click images for full view//kodak 200//canon eos rebel k2

11 responses to “Spring in Kagawa-ken

  1. Oh wow, these are so gorgeous. I’ve been seeing lots of trees in Bangkok but not so much flowers lately, it’s so nice to be able to see some! Thanks for sharing!

    • I thought they looked like giant bonsais too! I don’t remember a particular scent, sadly. Just felt spring-y in general.

    • Thank you, Katrina! Trying to simplify a little bit around here. My only wish is that I could get the images to display in a larger size. WordPress doesn’t seem to allow anything bigger than this :(

      I hope you do visit someday!

  2. Oh the light you captured…wow! I love the quote you paired with it. When you mentioned on my blog you were reading a novel by Annie Dillard, I was amazed because I had purchased one of her books (The Maytrees) that very day!

Leave a Reply

