Picnic at the Arboretum

The arboretum is one of my favorite places in all of Seattle. I think I’ve posted about it here at least 5 times already, but I just can’t visit enough. Beautiful views of Lake Washington, winding trails that get so muddy you have no choice but to go barefoot, hidden patches of grass that seem to be made for picnics — what more could you want on a sunny day?

My birthday is this Friday and I sure hope the sun holds out!

*click images for full view//kodak 200//canon eos rebel k2

5 responses to “Picnic at the Arboretum

  1. Woo look at that water in the second photo! Yknow I always love that moment right before you know your toes are gonna touch water :) Ahhh the sun, some wine and great company… I hope you get to repeat that on Friday!! Early happy birthday wishes Allison <3

  2. Looks like a great way to spend an afternoon. Happy birthday, Allison! Hope you get more weather like this today :)

  3. These pictures are simply incredible.
    I hope I’ll be able to go there if (when?) I go to the States :)

Leave a Reply

